Sunday, September 23, 2018

Riccardo Muti
Visits us for the 6th year!

The musicians of the orchestra are quite excited about the visit of Riccardo Muti, the eminent conductor of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, known throughout the world for his musicianship and leadership.

Maestro Muti will take the orchestra through the "1821 Overture" by Tchaikovsky on Sunday, September 23 at 5 p.m.

There is free parking in the parking garage adjacent to the site of the rehearsal: Concordia University, corner of Bonnie Brae and Thomas in River Forest.

Bring a donation of food for the Oak Park Food Pantry.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Message from David Leehey, President of the Board

This is the concert you have been waiting for.  

I call it "Choral Fantasies".

Beethoven did call his piece, "Choral Fantasy", but Carmina Burana is also a choral fantasy -- a choral piece with a lot of fantasy in it.

There are a lot more similarities between these pieces than one might think:

  • They are both joyous and fun.   

  • Both have uncomplicated harmonies and melodies.  

  • There is lots of C major in both!


 Hope to see you at the concert

on Monday, April 23, 7:30 p.m.

Symphony Hall, 220 S. Michigan Avenue

Chicago, IL

Call 312-294-3000 for tickets.


Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Sad News About Our Webmaster

We are shocked and saddened by the sudden death of Janet Barnstable, our beloved webmaster.

Both Janet and her partner, Richard, perished in a house fire.

At this time, we are unable to post on the main site.  We are seeking advice and support as we work toward the ability to post on our website.

For more information, contact Beth Hoover at: